

No. UHF/Regr/GA/5-15/2022/-

Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry, Nauni (Solan) – 173230, Himachal Pradesh

'OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR'

No.UHF.Regr./GA/5-15/2022/- 16213-300

Dated: 2 - 8 - 22

NOTIFICATION

Consequent upon the expiry of the two years term of "Nominated Members" on the Academic Council on 24th July, 2022, the Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to reconstitute the Academic Council of Dr. Y.S Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Nauni, Solan as envisaged under Section 14(2) of the H.P Universities of Agriculture, Horticulture and Forestry Act, 1986 (Act No.4 of 1987) for a term of two years with immediate effect as under:

(i) (ii) 1. 2. 3. 4. (iii) (iv)	Vice Chancellor Dean, College of Horticulture, UHF, Nauni (Solan) Dean, College of Forestry, UHF, Nauni (Solan) Dean, College of Horticulture & Forestry, Neri (Hamirpur) Dean, College of Horticulture & Forestry, Thunag (Mandi) Director of Research, UHF, Nauni (Solan) Director of Research, UHF, Nauni (Solan)		Ex-officio Chairman Member Member Member Member Member	
(IV) (V)	Director of Extension Education, UHF, Nauni (Solan) Director (Forestry Education), Forest Research Institute, Dehradun	-	Member Member	
(vi) (vii)	Librarian, UHF, Nauni (Solan) Students' Welfare Officer, UHF, Nauni (Solan)	-	Member Member	
(viii)	Two Senior-most Professors from each College for a term of two years, by rotation			
I.	College of Horticulture, UHF, Nauni (Solan)			
a)	Dr Harender Raj, Professor & Head Department of Plant Pathology	-	Member	
b)	Dr Raj Kumar Thakur, Professor, Department of Entomology	-	Member	
II. a)	<i>College of Forestry, UHF, Nauni (Solan)</i> Dr D R Bhardwaj, Principal Extension Specialist Department of Silviculture & Agroforestry	-	Member	
b)	Dr J C Sharma, Professor & Head, Department of Soil Science & WM	-	Member	
III.	College of Horticulture & Forestry, Neri (Hamirpur)			
a)	Dr Balbir Singh Dogra, Pr. Extension Specialist,	-	Member	
b)	Dr Shashi Kumar Sharma, Pr. Extension Specialist	-	Member	
IV.	College of Horticulture & Forestry, Thunag (Mandi)		Manahan	
	Dr Manoj Kumar Thakur, Principal Extension Specialist	- For	Member	
(ix)	Two Eminent Scientists one in Horticulture and other in	F 01	restry for a terms of	
a)	two years: Dr I D Sharma, Former Principal Analyst & Joint Director (Hort.) VPO- Luharwin, Tehsil-Ghumarwin, Distt- Bilaspur (HP)- 174 021	-	Member	
b)	Dr R S Prasher, Former Dean, CoHF, Neri Village-Answay, PO- Gharwasra, Tehsil- Sarkaghat, Distt- Mandi (HP)- 175 025	-	Member	
(x)	Registrar	-	Ex-officio Secretary	

Endst. No.Even/- 16213 - 300

Dated: 2 - 8 - 22

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. The Secretary to the Hon'ble Chancellor (Hon'ble Governor of Himachal Pradesh), Raj Bhawan, Shimla 171 002 for kind information of the Hon'ble Chancellor.
- 2. All the members of the Academic Council as above.
- 3. All the Statutory Officers, UHF, Nauni, Solan.
- 4. The Dean, College of Horticulture & Forestry, Neri (Hamirpur)/Thunag (Mandi).
- 5. The Registrar, CSK HP Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur (Kangra)-176062 (HP).
- 6. The Director, Forest Research Institute, Dehradun Kaulagarh Road, P.O. I.P.E. 248195 (Uttarakhand).
- 7. All the Professor and Heads/Heads of Departments/Offices, UHF, Nauni, Solan.
- 8. All the Associate Directors(R&E)/Training Organizers/Incharges of KVKs, UHF.
- 9. The Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor, UHF, Nauni, Solan for kind information of the latter.
- 10. The Incharge, CIC, UHF, Nauni (Solan) for uploading on the University website.
- 11. The Assistant Registrar (Academic), UHF, Nauni, Solan.
- 12. The PS/SPS to the Vice-Chancellor/Registrar, UHF, Nauni, Solan.
- 13. Spare copies.

Juman Jospon



Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Nauni (Solan) -173230, Himachal Pradesh "Office of the Registrar, General Administrative Branch"

窗 01792-252219, 01792-252603 (FAX), E-mail: <u>registrar@yspuniversity.ac.in</u>

No.UHF.Regr./GA/5-15/2023/- 5002-50

Dated: 27 - 5 - 2023

NOTIFICATION

In partial modification of this office Notification No. UHF.Regr/ GA/5-15/2020/-16213-300 dated 02.08.2023, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry is pleased to nominate the following professors/equivalents as '**Member' to the Academic Council** of this University in terms of Section 14(2) (viii) of the H.P Universities of Agriculture, Horticulture and Forestry Act, 1986 (Act No.4 of 1987) in place of Dr Harender Raj, Professor & Head (Retd.) and Dr. Meenu Sood, Professor & Head (Superannuating from University services on 31.05.2023) for the remaining term of Academic Council i.e upto 01.08.2024 from the date shown against their name as under:

Sr. No.	Name & Address	Effective From
I.	College of Horticulture	
	Dr. D.P. Sharma, Prof. & Head, Dept of Fruit Science	From the date of notification
Ш.	College of Forestry	
	Dr. Manohar Lal Verma, Prof. & Head, Department of Soil Science & Water Management	Effective from 01.06.2023

Endst. No.Even/- 5002 - 50

Registrar Dated: 27 - 5 - 2023

(Sandeep

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. The Secretary to the Hon'ble Chancellor (Hon'ble Governor of Himachal Pradesh), Raj Bhawan, Shimla 171 002 for kind information of the Hon'ble Chancellor.
- 2. All the members of the Academic Council as above.
- 3. All the Statutory Officers, UHF, Nauni, Solan.
- 4. The Dean, College of Horticulture & Forestry, Neri (Hamirpur)/Thunag (Mandi).
- 5. The Registrar, CSK HP Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur (Kangra)-176062 (HP).
- 6. The Director, Forest Research Institute, Dehradun Kaulagarh Road, P.O. I.P.E. 248195 (Uttarakhand).
- 7. Dr. Harender Raj, Prof. & Head (Retd.) through the Prof. & Head, Dept of Plant Pathology, College of Horticulture, UHF, Nauni (Solan).
- 8. Dr. Meenu Sood, Prof. & Head, Dept of Forest Products, College of Forestry, UHF, Nauni (Solan).
- 9. All the Professor and Heads/Heads of Departments/Offices, UHF, Nauni, Solan.
- 10. All the Associate Directors(R&E)/Training Organizers/Incharges of Outstations/KVKs.
- 11. The Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor, UHF, Nauni (Solan).
- 12. The Incharge, CIC, UHF, Nauni (Solan) for uploading on the University website.
- 13. The Assistant Registrar (Academic), UHF, Nauni, Solan.

